Autumn nostalgia

“There is something incredibly nostalgic and significant about the annual cascade of autumn leaves.”

nostalgia

Today I wasn’t feeling well, so I went home earlier from university. On my way home I stopped at the library to pick up some books and this is what I saw on my way home. I have always loved autumn for the beautiful colours and all the leaves on the ground. When we were kids we used to collect all the leaves from the yard behind our house and then we to jumped countless times to the big pile of leaves. I think this is one of the best memories from my autumn childhood. Because at that time, everything was so simple and the world was just a stud, nothing bothered us, only how high can we jump and how much leaves we can collect to have the biggest pile. Today, everything’s different, but when I see kids do this kind of stuff I always smile a little and think nostalgically about this ancient memory.

N.

6 thoughts on “Autumn nostalgia

Leave a Reply

