Capture the moment

“What are we, if not an accumulation of our memories?”

bridge scenario

I was walking to the university a few days ago and when I saw this view, I just had to take a photo of it. Because that’s the thing with photos- they will last for ever, but our minds won’t. So basically I am trying to capture everything I can before the time runs out, like those clouds.
When you just think about it a little, everything is changing. Day by day, week by week. You just look over your shoulder, the year is almost over and it was like yesterday it started. So many things happened during this year, I am sure that I am not the only one who sees it that way. I think that life makes sense as we are growing up, but sometimes even then, it’s not making sense at all. Life is weird, but try to live it as much as you can, because soon all of this is going to be memories.

N.

6 thoughts on “Capture the moment

  1. Awesome photo and evocative sentiments. “So basically I am trying to capture everything I can before the time runs out, like those clouds.” Just speaking for myself, after taking up photography recently for therapeutic reasons, including just getting me outside walking, I found myself immersed in the act of capturing how I see (experience) the world around me, now all of which have passed and have become fragmented memories.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. This is something I can really relate to- firstly I wanna say thank you 🙂 it means so much to me when somebody actually read the whole article and secondly- I do really understand the photo and walking therapy because I went and still going through it just right now. I don’t know wbu but in my case-at the end of the day, I look at all the fragments and feel kinda better.

      Like

Leave a Reply

