It’s OK.

,,Sometimes we deliberately step into those traps…”
,,I was born in mine, I don’t mind it anymore.”
,,Oh but you should…you should mind it!”
,,I do, but I say I don’t.”

window

,,Have you ever felt alone in a room full of people?” This is my question of the day. I was sitting in my morning class today and every single of my classmates had some partner (in crime) sitting next to them…only I was alone at my table. So yea, sometimes I get lonely, but doesn’t everybody? I was staring through the window, waiting till I can leave the class because suddenly it felt kinda uncomfortable. I do have people I can consider as friends, but the shame is, that they are either studying somewhere else or living too far away. Every day, I am assuring myself, that it’s just a temporary thing and if something like that is happening to you, don’t worry, it’s gonna be okay at the end, and if it’s not okay, then it’s not the end.

N.

13 thoughts on “It’s OK.

    1. As I am always saying- You have to be your own hero from time to time.
      Thank you for your reaction πŸ™‚ it’s always a good feeling when someone understands, because the person is actually going through the same “thing”.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I am sure that you will figure out what to do, and the time will come (maybe not today, not tomorrow) when you will know exactly what to do and thing will change in a major way.But anyway, thank you for your respond and take care!! πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Yes, many times. But a number of times is because it is simply because I feel they are all in a mental / emotional place different than mind. And some of the times this happens at social events like a party where everyone is “happily” chattering away about superfluous and superficial topics, gossiping etc, and I would rather be alone than be one of them. Partly because I know they aren’t as happy as they trying to convince everyone else and, more importantly, themselves. This is not to say chit chat is inherently a bad thing, it can be a delightful part of relationships with friends, family, lovers, strangers and acquaintances.

    One of the things I have tried to work on over the years and to fully embrace (as opposed to just intellectually) is that there is a difference between being alone and being lonely. And while one may be separated from others geographically, they can still be with one in the here and now (although achieving this is far more easier said than done).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. FRom one of my friend’s facebook:

    The capacity to be alone is the capacity to love. It may look paradoxical to you, but it is not. It is an existential truth: only those people who are capable of being alone are capable of love, of sharing, of going into the deepest core of the other personβ€”without possessing the other, without becoming dependent on the other, without reducing the other to a thing, and without becoming addicted to the other.
    – Osho

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

