I’ve learned that…

,,He came to fight, but he fell in love."
,,With what?"
,,With life."

I haven’t been writing lately, because I just didn’t feel like it. I was in my bubble, feeling weird about almost everything. But today, I was at UNI and we had a subject called Academic writing and we had to do a thing called “freewriting”…as soon as we got a topic I started to write and didn’t stop until our teacher told us to, and tbh, it felt so good to write again, even if it was kinda pointless (the topic) but I enjoyed it, genuinely enjoyed it. So that’s why I came to this idea of “learning” not to forget about something you like just because you feel weirded out.

As you know, old habits die hard.

But over the years I’ve learned some things too (who didn’t?). Those things are pretty basic and I would say that “everyday things” but still.
I was thinking about happenings in general. I’ve learned that no matter what happened and no matter how bad it will be, everything will eventually be okay and maybe it will be better tomorrow, the day after or idk in a minute or two, but still life goes on.

I’ve read somewhere, that you can tell a lot about a person by the way he/she handles those three things- a rainy day, lost luggage, and tangled Christmas tree lights. If we look at this from one side, it’s about handling and handling all over. You need to handle so many things, so many ups and downs that I can’t even..but either way, if you are able to handle your life, then you are your personal hero.

I’ve also learned that despite everything that’s happening inside of your house, I mean maybe your relationship with parents or siblings, I bet you will freaking miss them after they will be gone from your life. Believe me, you will regret it or maybe you are regretting it right now.

I kinda have learned that you can’t hold everything in a circle around you because it is holding you back from going and see and explore and you are just  stressing out because it’s growing and growing. You can’t carry everything with you, that’s ridiculous. So I’ve learned to be able to throw something back and trust me, I threw so many thing back it’s scary a.f and didn’t look over my shoulder ever since. Because being here for me was the right decision.

Speaking of decisions- I’ve learned that if I decide about something with an open heart it is not always a disaster. At least not now. I accepted some stuff from my past as much as I accepted my pains and understand now that I don’t have to be one. I’ve learned to live with it and gave a chance to myself. Not to be the person I was, but to be a person I kinda wanted to be. But as you all know, that’s kind of a journey itself.

I’ve learned that you don’t need to be always the badass. Nice words are warm as much as a warm hug you sometimes get. People like that and deep inside of you, you like that too. Who wants to stay alone at the very end? Do you? Hmm..I don’t think so.

I’ve learned to give second chances to people, but also gave a second chance to me.

Last but not least…
…I’ve learned that I still have a lot to learn.

What about you?

N.

P.s: I’ve learned to love a lot of different views, but you already know that.

view for life 1view for life 2

2 thoughts on “I’ve learned that…

Leave a Reply

