Running Too Fast Might Exhaust You

“Formidable”

She once told me: ,,There are times when I find myself in a situation that I don’t really understand what is happening with me, when I just sit here in front of my desk staring to the window and listening to some sad song on Youtube. I am simply searching through my emotions and my sate of mind at that time and I what did I find? Β Exactly nothing.”

Dealing with these ⇑”problems”⇑ nowadays is really individual. I mean, you don’really gonna get it all at that particular second because you are not some “higher entity” or a “emotional superhero”. You are just a human and as a fact, it takes a day or two to process stuff and “get to it”. Just like you can’t always run from one specific place and come to a long distanced place in just few seconds.

Well as a matter of fact, I was trying to explain how hard is to be a human, with so many mind twists and mood twists like you are changing your socks…every single person handles their shit in a different way. Sometimes it’s easy and sometimes it’s like really freaking hard but if you wanna live a normal life, better do something with it.

BUT- it always takes time.

Or- have you ever got to that situation when somebody started telling you something, but didn’t really explain it till the end? And even though you asked so many question, not even then you came to some reasonable conclusion? This is something similar- things take time- the person needs its time to think of a way to get it out and you can’t rush it.

I don’t know how about you, but I am always trying to be patient and honestly, still learning to wait and not doing things with a “warm head”.

Those things may teach you how to be a little more patient with yourself, deal with things a little bit differently, with your own speed. It doesn’t matter that other peoples lives are heading fast forward, you don’t have to be the one who’s gonna be trying overtaking Β them just because you need to get ahead of them, just because of no reason (ego stuff maybe?). Things are happening in different situations, times, periods- and you will figure them out sooner or later, without even wasting your time or whatsoever.

If you need rest, just slow down.
It can only give you the energy, not take it away from you.

N.

Ah oui vous Γͺtes saint vous…

jarabina

InstagramNina S on My Trending Stories

 

4 thoughts on “Running Too Fast Might Exhaust You

Leave a Reply

