“The memory is the scribe of the soul”

“How did you do that?”
“What?”
“Stopped feeling so cold.”
“Let me tell you…”

There are some points of your life when you are standing in the middle of the road and don’t know where to continue. Looking around yourself, trying to figure out which of the ways is the one for you- this is happening to me with writing, right now. There are so many things I can write about…but today, I am choosing a storytelling. I had a dream last night and I decided to tell you about it. I made up most of it, to fill in the gaps, but I feel confident about it anyway.

I had a friend who went through some really really messed up shit. I got to know her a very very long time ago and I knew that this is one of the worst times in her life. She didn’t even have to tell me, I knew. At the beginning of this year, when things started to become clearer and a little bit happier for her, she decided to see The Oracle. Not that she really believed in stuff like that, but just out of curiosity and a little bit of fun. I can’t really remember what was she saying to me about the things that The Oracle said to her, but one thing particularly stayed in my mind. The Oracle told her that something big will happen in next few years, most importantly in her love life. The only thing I remember from her is that one day, a guy will come from abroad, not speaking in her language, but he’s gonna be having some relations here, plus he’ll be working here and they will get to know each other and obviously fall in love. She was kinda surprised when she heard it because she didn’t believe and she was convinced that it will never happen. Like, duh, those things happen mostly in movies. Well more than a half of the year passed and she almost forgot about it. We have been meeting from time to time at the same place at the same time, in the same day of the month and were talking and talking… and the day came when she was quieter than usual. I was confused so I asked her what’s wrong. She told me, that she was thinking last few days about something. Well, as a good listener, I stayed quiet and let her to express what’s on your mind. She asked me if I remember those “bad times”, I just nodded, because I didn’t really wanted to interrupt her. And basically, all that happened was that the “prediction” about the guy from another place is starting to “take a form”.  Like, oh fuck, shit is becoming too real. I didn’t even believe my own ears when she told me. I don’t believe in Oracles…so I was confused. It is still at the beginning, she told me, and she doesn’t know where it’s gonna head from here….
I remember I wanted to ask something, but after that I woke up in the middle of the night, with a very very soar throat. I really really wanted to know how it continued!

I don’t really have dreams like this. I mean, I don’t even have dreams that I remember, so it scared me a lot actually. But then I went to sleep again and I was thinking about it after I woke up that morning. Well, as Aristotle once said- “Memory is a scribe of a soul”, I am glad I remembered it and was able to write it down before the memory flies away in a gust of wind trying to play with my hair.

Do you think I will ever hear from the girl again?
Because I would really love to know how her story will end…
We will see.

Till then…

N.

P.s: …I will try to look through these windows, maybe I will see her somewhere.

another-windows

Instagram

Nina S on My Trending Stories

2 thoughts on ““The memory is the scribe of the soul”

Leave a Reply

