WEEK 6, PART 2- The Worst Awakening, Alps Mountain Climbing and a Birthday Cake (Summer experience in Germany)

Part II.
***

The weekend of the sixth weekend was kind of long. Let me explain.
On Saturday we were working our butts off, as usual. Matt was having his birthday on Sunday and wanted to invite some friends over for a drink and a little chat on Saturday night. So be it.
Annnnd on Saturday I made a cake!! Oh okay you though I was baking- hmm let me let you down- I bought a frozen cake (muhaha) and even though it was a frozen kind it was delicious (and a little bit burned but that happens to everyone, right?)

It was a chilled night, we relaxed and chatted in kitchen space, drinking and (in my case) just trying to be social.
A little before midnight a lot of people went to sleep or left to catch one of the last metros and I just simply waited till the midnight to officially wish him the best in the world for his 24th birthday! What a good friend I am. But then, we both had to go to sleep because at the morning we were heading towards another adventure- Neuschwanstein Castle ↓

What is the best morning you could ever have? – being awaken 30 minutes before the alarm by a huge noise, drunk people talking in your room and a unknown man in the opposite bed of mine? If you responded with this- you are right. Such a delightful happening. I started to yell at them to leave the fucking room and go talk somewhere else. Little harsh, but shit happens. Positive vibes only.
We woke up with L (and a few other people) made breakfast, packed our bags and left the house in a good mood anyway. We were traveling by train, 3 hours away from Munich, hoping that we will come to the right destination. I ordered myself to sleep a little but the sleep was not coming so I listened to music the whole ride there. When we finally arrived it was kind of smothery weather, like it’s about to rain. When we took off the train we had to quickly from train station to the bus that was about to bring us to the “village” where the castle was situated.

There were 4 places we wanted to see that day- Neuschwanstein Castle, Hohenschwangau Castle, Alpen See and the town/village we came to.
We managed to see 3/4 and which were those 3 you are about to read.

First of all we went to see the Hohenschwangau Castle because it was the closest.

We had to “climb” up the hill and man, it was something. But yea, beautiful area, views, architecture…something for me. The first problem that I detected when we came there was that it was really overcrowded- I mean, when I wanted to take a picture I had to wait for like 10 people to move out of my lens and you can easily imagine the rage I was going through every single time *haha*

The next on the list was Alpen See (Alp Sea). Since we were really close to Alps clearly saw the beautiful mountains in the background.

I have to admit it took my breath away, the view was just marvelous.
We, as a group, even made a Polaroid picture that I took because I am kind of a freak with this- I love collecting them.

I wanted to dedicate this one to all of you guys who came to the trip with me- Even though the day started kind of shitty but you were able to make my day better. Thank you for a sweet and a positive trip where I felt like a part of group and not just like an outcast. Even though we did not know each other so well, I had a nice time with all of you and I am really grateful for that. These Sundays were just about this- go out, see the parts we haven’t seen before and just have a good time. Thank you for that, even though you will never read this, but you are all appreciated in the best way possible. 

And now- *drum rolls* – the main course, ladies and gentleman- Neuschwanstein Castle.
To be completely honest, it really was beautiful. We didn’t get to go inside of the castle since first of all we were supposed to book the tour 2 days before coming and secondly- the tour was only 30 mins.

But there was still one stop that made my heart stop a little- Marien Brücke aka Marien Bridge.

Can you see the long bridge in the distance? Well this was the view from the castle.

And this was the view from the bridge.

Anyway, it was a really long bridge as well as full of people who were trying to take the perfect picture of the castle. After a while it became too much for me because I was feeling that I am getting a panic attack because of that so I just left. Before that I quickly snapped the board with the story behind the bridge.

And I also took a picture of what is under the bridge (water? Is that you?)

 

And the views? just amazing!!

You can clearly see the whole are around the castle, I was mesmerized.

When we were leaving I run into my family that is living in Munich, particularly my cousin with his parents and wife. We were chatting on the phone on Saturday and I was kinda hoping I will meet them and coincidentally it happened! We stood there and chat for a few minutes and then our paths split hence there were going to see the castle and we were just leaving.

After like 3 and a half hours of walking we were too dead to see the town so we skipped this part and just sat on the bench half sleeping half scrolling on the phones. I was completely exhausted.
When we were ready to leave the information board was telling us that our train was canceled due to some reconstruction work on the railways. I was like what the fuck, no!
Well luckily the next train was about to come in another 30 mins.
Thank God!

I comfortably sat down in the train, preparing for the best exhaustion sleep ever and suddenly my phone rang.
It was my cousin telling me to look over my shoulder. So my sleep was again canceled due to family meeting. But I was still glad I got to meet with them and chat for more than like 3 seconds.

We came to Munich after 2 hours of train ride and I just remember me being mind absent all the time till we came home and I got to eat and sleep.

My whole impression? It was a really beautiful trip, the only thing that made me really say “wow” was the Alpen See because in the country where I come from we have a lot of castles and historical stuff. But still- Both of these castles were so so beautiful.
One thing that made me anxious and mad was that that day was a very shitty light outside. The sun was out for one minute and then hiding behind the clouds and I was almost unable to take good pictures. Everything was either too bright or too dark- that was the thing that disappointed me the most about the trip.

But anyway I came home exhausted as hell and that particular exhaustion was a good one with my head full of memories and satisfaction.

The end is coming soon-> Week 7

N.

Leave a Reply

